Daily Prompt: Menagerie

There is a very special man in my life. Nope, its not a boyfriend. It’s my dog 🙂 And it is very fitting that this post is today because it is actually my dog’s 12th (or 84th) birthday today!

I have a cocker spaniel and his name is Bentley. He is actually the second Bentley we have had. My parents had the first Bentley when they first got married and he passed away when I was younger. We got this Bentley when he was a puppy. I was in 5th grade when he came into my life. He means so much to me. He has really been like my childhood dog. He has gotten a little grouchy in his old age, but I remember the days when he would curl up with me and jump on me when I walked in through the door. I still love it when he sleeps in my bed with me, even though he lays in the most inconvenient spots. It has been sad to be away from him, but I am looking forward to seeing him in less than 2 months!!

Bentley on V-Day 2013

130319_0000

Photo taken this morning on is B-Day!

Happy Birthday Bentley!! Sister loves you!!

XOXO, Danae

Leave a Reply

