Eat Right, Your Way, Every Way.

March is National Nutrition Month®, the one month dedicated to healthy eating and improving dietary habits headed up by the Academy of Nutrition and Dietetics. This year’s theme, for its 40th Anniversary, is Eat Right, Your Way, Every Way!

Logo for 2013 National Nutrition Month

This theme focuses on individualized eating plans and are unique to your lifestyle, health concerns and taste buds! There is more to a healthy diet than just eating all the right foods. Its about eating right in your life and living a healthier lifestyle. You shouldn’t have to fit your eating habits into a “one-size-fits-all” diet plan. Changing dietary habits is a lifestyle change, so you want to make sure it works for you!

Over the course of this month, I plan on giving you eating tips, easy (yet healthy) meal options, maybe talk about some new food products and whatever else I decide to do. Let me know in the comments if there is anything you want to read or know more about! I hope you can learn something new during this month that could kick-start a change in your current eating habits.

XOXO, Danae

P.S. Changed my blog theme to “Bananas” in honor of NNM. What’s your favorite fruit?!

9 responses

  1. I like the idea of talking about nutrition over calories. My suggestions for content would be to include something about how to spice of the bandness of low calorie meals without adding calories and to point out the benefits of the “super-foods.” There are foods that we eat now that would not have been added to the menu had I not learned of the nutritional values.

    • Thank you for your suggestions!!! I can definitely talk about what are super foods and what the benefits of them are. Ways to spice up plain dishes is another great suggestion. And I LOVE the idea of talking about the importance of good nutrition and calories!! I hope you keep reading my blog so you can get the information you are looking for!!

  2. 🙂 We have mangoes in my back yard here in Florida and I love them!

    With avocadoes, I cut them lengthwise, so they are an inch and 1/2 at the widest point. Then I use the knife to peel the skin back and then slice them up, cutting off any brown or overly ripe sections in the process. Then olive oil and vinegar. That’s all I do.

  3. Pingback: Is it a bird?! Is it a plane?! | adventuresintheotherla

Leave a Reply

