Satisfying Dishes

As a dietitian (or a future one) I could not help put take this prompt for the Daily Post!!

I have eaten many an awesome dish and have enjoyed them for many different reasons. Many meals have satisfied me but I would have to say my MOST satisfying meal would have to be when I ate at Sergio’s in New Orleans during Mardi Gras.

Maybe it was the fact that I was starving to just angry at the traffic coming into the city and trying to find a decent place to eat, but when I got my Shrimp Po’Boy (with an ice cold beer), there was nothing better!!! Even though Sergio’s isn’t know for their po-boys (their Muffaletta is the grand supreme), it was a freakin’ good sandwich.

THe bread was this crunchy french bread, but it was still soft in the middle. The sandwich itself had had fried shrimp (gasp…I know…I ate something fried), lettuce and this awesome dressing stuff, probably some kind of mayo. Even though I don’t like mayo, this sandwich does need it. I have had a shrimp po-boy at another location in NOLA and it was super dry because of the fried shrimp and the french bread. I ate that sandwich so fast, I practically inhaled it.

Definitely one of my most satisfying meals.

XOXO, Danae

2 responses

Leave a Reply

