6 Months of Blogging!

Wow! Six months have gone by since I wrote my first blog post about my Louisiana experience! Which also means I have been in LA for 6 months (6 months as of last Saturday) , which is craziness. If someone would have told me a year ago I would be completing an internship in Louisiana, I would have told them they were nuts. I have come so far since I first moved down here. I have been completely blessed with the opportunity to work at so many different facilities, work with passionate and intelligent dietitians as well as make some new friends that I will be able to enjoy for the rest of my lifetime. I can not wait until I can finally become a full-fledged dietitian, although I do not want to rush my internship away.

Just wanted to reflect on this half of a year anniversary of mine! I am home from Christmas now and its back to St. Francis to start my floor supervision, which is where I am given select patients from all the floors and am in charge of them. Pretty excited to be on my own. Wish me luck!

XOXO, Danae

Leave a Reply

