Daily Post: Stroke of Midnight

When 2012 turned to 2013, I was with my best friends. I was with one of my best friends Jeanine. We have been friends since 6th grade (after being in the same Girl Scout troop), and we are still going strong.

Then I had three of my best guy friends: Greg, Ken and Brian. I do not have a lot of friends that are guys, but these boys are supportive of me and I know that they will always protect me and have my back. We were at a bar in Naperville called Black Finn. Three levels are dancing and drinks!! At midnight, I rang in the new year with friends that have always been there for me. There was no where else I would rather be…except for maybe the Bahamas…where it’s warm.

Hope everyone had a wonderful new year and I wish everyone happiness in 2013!

XOXO, Danae

A little blurry, but Jeanine and I at Black Finn

A little blurry, but Jeanine and I at Black Finn, NYE 2012

Leave a Reply

