It’s Beginning To Look A Lot Like Christmas

With it being the middle of December, holiday festivities are in full swing!! The holidays are a crazy time, but hey….it comes with the territory. I even wake up to frost on my windshield. I thought it was NEVER going to get cold down here, but it gets pretty chilly. These are the Decembers that I am used to.

Chelsey, a fellow dietetic intern who lives and does her rotations in Shreveport was doing a one week rotation in Monroe at P&S and Eat to Lose, so she was our house-guest for the week. It was so nice to have someone else in the house. Plus, she is in my graduate class, so we were able to bounce ideas off of each other for our homework. She brought some excitement to our little apartment in the ghetto. It was nice having  a visitor. I just hope we didn’t bore her 🙂

Thursday night was the Northeast Louisiana Dietetic Association Christmas Party. NLDA treated us to a dinner at Long Horn Steak House. I went, along with my roommate Kelly and Chelsey. It was nice to see the dietitians from Glenwood. I always enjoy seeing them and finding out how things are going. Long Horn fed us good. They brought us bread, then we got two hot appetizers. I got  a salad with my meal. The salad was a meal in itself. it was huge! THEN the meal came. I got this tuscan chicken which was covered in tomatoes, mushrooms and artichokes. If it wasn’t so dark in the restaurant, I would have taken a picture of it. I also got a sweet potato on the side. DELISH! So delish I had to take half of it home to eat later. Nothing like two free meals!

Then last night, the St. Francis Nutrition Support team had their Christmas party. It was all the dietitians, their husbands/boyfriends along with the nutrition managers in the St. Francis kitchen. The party was in Simsboro, which is about 15 minutes past Ruston. On the way to Simsboro, my check engine light came on, so I had to make a pit stop at the Toyota dealership in Ruston. Quite an adventure. The house where the party was was out in the middle of nowhere, no joke. It was beautiful though. It was good to eat good food, get to know the dietitians more, and the men they are always talking about! One of the dietitians husbands even jumped in the pool for a Starbucks gift card and coffee mug. It was a hilarious end to the evening.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

So, ABC Family always plays Christmas movies for the 25 days of Christmas. Elf was on the other day. It is one of my favorite Christmas movies. What is your favorite movie?? Let me know!

Hope everyone had a good week and is in the progress of having a good weekend. Only 10 days until Christmas!! Who has two thumbs and hasn’t started their holiday shopping….THIS GIRL!

XOXO, Danae

8 days until I’ll be home for Christmas {Break}!

Leave a Reply

