Break’s over. Time to work it {for free}!

Tomorrow is the day.

Today I was on campus in Ruston getting prepared for my first day of my internship. This was a time when we got all our objectives that we need to complete during this fall quarter and clear up any last minute questions. It was great seeing all my fellow interns after a three week hiatus but it made this whole thing way more real. I start my internship tomorrow!! After all the blood, sweat and tears I put into completing my undergraduate degree, filling our dietetic internship applications and working during this summer, I am finally at the point where I am starting my internship rotations! It is the beginning of the end on the road to becoming an RD. The road of being and RD is a whole different realm.

In other news, my third and fourth roommates moved in yesterday. Kelly (a fellow Monroe intern) and her boyfriend Jon got in later last night and were able to pick up their P.O.D. this afternoon. Now they have all their stuff. Even thought it looks like Hurricane Isaac went right through the apartment, I am thankful for a couch to sit on and legit plates to eat dinner off of (and a dinner table to eat dinner off of as well). Once they have finally settled in, pictures will be going up of our finished, humble abode.

Patch sewn on. Lab coat ironed. Materials packed. I am ready to go come 8:30 tomorrow morning.

Wish me luck!

XOXO, Danae

P.S. I will probably blog either tomorrow or Saturday to talk about my first day or so!

P.P.S. Pics from my room

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

One response

  1. My husband and i have been absolutely joyous when Edward managed to do his studies using the ideas he acquired from your very own weblog. It’s not at all simplistic to just happen to be giving for free concepts which often the rest could have been making money from. And now we fully grasp we have got the writer to give thanks to for that. The main explanations you have made, the simple blog navigation, the friendships you will aid to foster – it is mostly excellent, and it’s helping our son in addition to us recognize that that issue is satisfying, which is certainly particularly fundamental. Many thanks for all the pieces!

Leave a Reply

