New Thing: Friday Favorites

So, I was reading a blog that I found through Pinterest (follow me @ www.pinterest.com/dzarbuck), and this individual does this thing called “Friday Favorites” where she would post things that, you guessed it…were her favorite things. So because I want to switch things up on my blog here, I thought I would do what some of my favorite things have been recently.

Favorite TV Show

This one was tough, but in the end, this show comes on top…

Here Comes Honey Boo Boo. After watching the previews, I was very nervous about this show. But I sat down and watched it one night and I was somewhat surprised. This family just cracks me up. And I love the fact that the whole show is subtitled.

Favorite News Story

Hurricane Issac

I know hurricanes are really bad, but I really love the rain and storms, so I am excited for the project 2 or 3 days we will have of it. As of right now we have had about 1.31 inches of rainfall in the past 24 hours. It is probably the coldest it has been since I have arrived in LA –>75 degrees F

Favorite Food

My mom sent me a box of Greek Yogurt Bars from Costco that are scrumptious.

They aren’t cheap but with one part having 7 g of protein, 45 mg of sodium, 5 g of fiber and 160 calories per bar, they are a great and healthy snack. Plus they come in awesome flavors like Blueberry Acai and Cherry Almond!

Favorite Drink

My roommate and I are currently sipping on a Riesling Wine from Woodbridge Winery. Its very tasty, even if we do drink it out of normal cups.

Favorite Quote

“A dolla makes me holla” said by none other than Alana AKA Honey Boo Boo

(any broke college student can relate to this quote)

Favorite Free Time Activity

Moore Health & Fitness

I recently joined a health club with great amenities: all-inclusive exercise classes (Zumba, Spinning, Hot Yoga, Core work, etc), swimming pool, sauna, steam room, free tanning, weights, cardio equipment, smoothie shop and 6 free sessions with a personal training. I’ll be spending a lot of free time there!

Favorite Product

My teeth pillow

My mom sent this pillow down with my grandparents as a surprise for me. After being initially shocked and confused, I came to like this mouth pillow. It is very soft and cuddly, however when I roll over in the middle of the night at look at it, it startles me.

Favorite Song

This song is my favorite because I hate it! Every time I am in the car this song plays at least twice!!

I will say, it makes me want to sail down a river

Pontoon by Little Big Town

Comment below and let me know what some of your favorites have been lately!

XOXO, Danae

7 responses

  1. Hmm it seems like your website ate my first comment
    (it was super long) so I guess I’ll just sum it up what I wrote and say, I’m thoroughly enjoying your blog.
    I as well am an aspiring blog writer but I’m still new to the whole thing. Do you have any points for rookie blog writers? I’d definitely appreciate it.

    • WOW!! thanks for the praise!!

      I am no expert to the blog-o-sphere, but the only types I have are to be straight and to the point with your blog posts. I admit, sometimes I get wordy, but most of the time, people do not want to here every little detail. But, sometimes details are needed for certain stories! And write on your blog enough so its consistent. Hope this helps and good luck!!!

  2. I love Honey Boo Boo too. Why were you nervous to watch it? So funny! Love the pontoon song. Does make you want to float down a river1 Glad you like the Yogurt bars. I will save my money and may be able to by more by Thanksgiving! Your pillow matches your bed well and should remind you to floss!!

  3. Thanks for your personal marvelous posting!
    I truly enjoyed reading it, you might be a great author.

    I will ensure that I bookmark your blog and definitely will
    come back later in life. I want to encourage you to definitely continue
    your great writing, have a nice weekend!

Leave a Reply

