The Twelve Days of Christmas {Daily Prompt: Mix Tape}

1) “Unexpected Places” by The Academy Is… (I am living in Louisiana. I never thought it a million years I would be living here)

2) “Don’t Forget to Breathe” by Bitter:Sweet (Being a full time, free working dietetic intern and part time graduate student, I have to remind my self everyday day to just breathe and take life one day at a time.

3) “First Day of My Life” by Bright Eyes (I am looking forward to the day that I finish my studies and I can finally do what I have always wanted to do…be a dietitian. I will finally begin my life and won’t be a slave to the books anymore)

4) “I Will Carry You” by Clay Aiken (I may have had a huge crush on Clay in high school, before he was gay…but that is not the only reason I put him on this list. This song isn’t normally about God, but I think it is a good song to related to God. I have gone through ups and downs through high school, college and this internship. Knowing God has my back in all of this and knowing that He will take care of me is totally reassuring. He, along with my supportive family and friends, are helping me power through all this.)

5) “Cup of Coffee” by Garbage (Song title speaks for itself. My family and friends will understand)

6) “Clothes Off!” by Gym Class Heroes (………………..just kidding Mom!)

6) “Welcome to Chicago” by Kill Hannah (Signifies my home. I loved the ability to go back home at Thanksgiving and looking forward to Christmas Break!)

7) “Relax (Take it Easy)” by MIKA (Another good song that reminds me to just relax and just go with the flow. I also enjoy singing it in the car.)

8) “When It Rains” by Paramore (This song isn’t necessarily a happy song, but when it rains, I AM happy. I love feeling cozy with a blanket and a cup of coffee.)

9) “When I Grow Up” by The Pussycat Dolls (I know I am 23 years old, but I still don’t feel like a grown up. When I grow up, I want to be a dietitian. With all this education, I feel like I am on the right path)

10) “Mess Around” by Ray Charles (This song is a family favorite. When ever this song is playing on the iPod or in the movie ‘Planes, Trains and Automobiles’, my family goes into a crazed dance. We probably look insane.)

11) “Whip My Hair” by Willow Smith (I have long hair and I love to whip it)

12) “Toes” by Zac Brown Band (Over the summer, my sister loved to listen to this song. Even though I am not the biggest country music fan, this song makes me want to go to some island, sit in the sand by the ocean, and drink and nice cold Corona. It gives me a good feeling.)

What songs do you relate to?

XOXO, Danae

12 days until I’ll be home for Christmas {Break}!

2 responses

  1. Pingback: Music Musings: Live Your Life… | Mirth and Motivation

  2. Pingback: Do you Hear what I Hear? « adventuresintheotherla

Leave a Reply

